Home General It’s Mercy Masika And Ekko Dydda Winning Big In Groove Awards

It’s Mercy Masika And Ekko Dydda Winning Big In Groove Awards


The gospel music industry on Thursday, June 1, came together to celebrate and acknowledge artistes who were making strides in the industry.

Ako Dydda and Mercy Masika took the male and female artistes the year title while Kymo and Stiga’s song Thitima was crowned song of the year.

Eko Dydda also bagged the hip-h op song of the year award. Collabo of the year went to Collo and Bruz Newton for their popular song Bazokizo. Here is the full list of winners of Groove Awards 2017
• Male Arstist of the Year- Eko Dydda
• Female Artist of the Year- Mercy Masika
• Song of the Year- Thitima Kymo & Stiga
• Dj Of the Year- Dj Ruff
• Group of the year- Adawnage Band
• HipHop Song of the Year- Eko Dydda
• New Artist of the Year- Weezdom
• Album Of The Year- Optimal Worship, Pastor Anthony Musembi
• Afro Pop Song Of The Year- Thitima , Kymo & Stiga
• Tv Show Of the Year- Angaza KBC
• Collabo of the year- Collo and Bruz Newton
• Audio Producer of the Year- Magic Mike
• Video Producer of the year- Sammy Dee
Previous articleAnxiety
Next articleLead in the Spirit


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here